Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that many children at present must have a lot of knowledge to be a stepping into the achievement of them. Some people say that History learning is one of the most vital of education, while others think that children should learn Science and Technology subject rather than History. From my point of view, I think that learning on all subjects can offer both the advantages and the disadvantages. In the following paragraph, both views of this topic will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that History subject is one of the significant school subjects because History learning can help people to realize the value of the cultural heritage that their ancestors have accumulated, and History learning can make humans to know the information from the past to the present for adapting in their life. For example, ancient people were frequently constructed accommodations near the river because the river is the food source, but their houses were often flooded, as the result, population at the present have knowledge about the choice of residence. However, History study in some topics such as colonization can cause social conflicts of some nations because their land used to be a colony of the other party. On the contrary, many parents think that Science and Technology learning are the better rather than History learning due to Science and Technology subjects can create the popular career such as doctor and scientist that are more reliable than a historian nowadays. Additionally, parents believe that science helps to be competent in the community due to people who have science knowledge will play an important role in society development, and learning in Science and Technology subjects can gain many ideas and many knowledge which can help them to solve problems and to improve mental and physical in their life. At the same time, the study in Science and Technology can cause some drawbacks. For instance, some scientists are mixing drugs for selling on negative market to get a major money. In conclusion, I think that learning in History, Science and Technology subjects have both the benefits and the drawback. Therefore, it is recommended that children and teenagers should be able to choose the subject to study by themselves, but they should be under the guideline of parents or teachers. If they do not want to study History subject or Science and Technology subjects, they will not be forced by their family of teachers.