Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

The relationship between parents and child is one that takes care of the physical, emotional and social development of the child. It’s a unique bond that every parent and child can enjoy. This lays the foundation for the overall behavior of a child and the life choices that he/she makes. So I think it is indeed a good idea to teach every young person on how to be a good parent from the school. The essay formulated below provides key reasons as to why it is essential to teach youngsters to become good parents, to maintain a positive relationship with the child and to the skills needed to become a good parent. In today’s generation we observe that many parent - child relationships are not very favourable. A main reason for this is due to misunderstandings between the parent and children, maybe due to the age difference or other issues. A parent would never do something or take a decision that would hurt their children. So it is essential that every individual from younger days learns the skills and qualities of becoming a perfect parent so that they understand how their parents bring them up. Knowing all of these facts and experiences from a younger age will help them to understand their children better thus strengthening the bond parent - child bond. To be a good parent, every person should be loving, affectionate and understanding to others. A parent needs to be a good role model as the children will look up to them. The required time and care needs to be provided to the children of all ages. The parents should also be a good listener and should set up ground rules to build up the behavior of their children. In conclusion, it is of utmost importance that young persons are taught to be affectionate and devoted parents from early days.