Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should, therefore, be stopped. Do what extent do you agree with this.

The number of foreing workers are increasing day by day in whole the world and they are fill up job position that the local workers are not willing to do. It can cause some issues in the community, but I do not agree that it should be stopped if the domestic workers do not want to attend certain job vacancies. First of all, in my opinion migrant workers are helping countries to fill some scarce job positions that the native people refuse to do, such as farm work. For instance, in Australia, there are a huge demand to work at farms and fields, but they do not have domestic people to fill up this kind of job, therefore, they choose to hire foreingners. On the other hand, when the country receive more migrants that can support, it may face some problems, such as disordely growth of population and decreased wages. Being so, the number of immigrants should be controlled to avoid major issues. To illustrate it, among 2018 and 2019, Sydney forced a big problem with the number of foreigners and they created laws to incentive people go to another cities or states, however, between 2020 and 2021, due to the pandemic, Australia is suffering with shortage people to work. In conclusion, I do not agree that they should be stopped foreingn workers, even though they posses a threat to local employees, they may contribute in countries economy by filling up skill positions that are open.