In many families today, both parents work. Are there more advantages when a mother works than disadvantages?

More often than not, mothers pay more attention to take care of children than fathers. With more and more women choose to get out of home and start their own careers, people argue that whether a full-time housewife is more beneficial to the family. In my opinion, households that man and wife both work have more advantages. First, two-earner families could achieve life-work balance more easily. Double salaries are usually much more than single pay, which could guarantee the quality of daily life and provide better education for children. If there are only one of the parents working, financial risks would raise. Furthermore, fathers feel that their lives are filled with works while mothers are doing housework when only one of them has an official job, which intends to produce family contradictories. Secondly, babysitting is not only the women's duty. When it comes to babysitting, people get inclined to regard it mothers ' task. For women, it is unfriendly to be a full-time mom most times. Because being a housewife means giving up most part of their own careers, social relationships and leisure time, and most men take it for granted. It is unfair for women to force them to undertake this task that should belong to both parents. Mothers must be given the right to choose for themselves. However, this is not to say that two-worker households must be more competent in family management. With the development of our economy and technology, people have got a higher salary and have more access to jobs. For example, working from home makes us have more time for accompanying children and the income raise releases labour from households. We have more choices now and we can adjust family roles depends on our own situations. In conclusion, the family business has never been about the responsibility of one side only, while it is about both mothers and fathers. Besides, whether a mother works or not depends on her own situation.