Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Crime ratio have been increasing in the recent years, and the reasons behind the surge of this phenomenon are several. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss the reasons stands behind this issue and along with the suggested solutions to limit the increase of criminal activity. First and foremost, the causes behind the emerge of crimes amongst societies recently are many. However, one of the vital reasons is the unemployment issue. According to a study that had been conducted by Dr. Williams at the university of Chicago, he proven that the recent rise of the crime level amongst youth is linked to the increase of unemployment level. To illustrate, crimes usually increase at the poorer neighborhoods due to the limited level of education, which lead to unemployment. A perfect example for this, the 7th Avenue in Chicago, which known to be one of the most dangerous neighborhoods in the United State. However, many solutions had been presented during last year. One of these solutions, was establishing a craftsmanship academy at the neighborhoods of the less privileged people, where they can teach them a craft that they choose, in order to be their source of income after graduating from the academy. Additionally, placed cameras at dangerous neighborhoods have been Shown a reduce in the criminal activity level. In conclusion, crime level have been increasing in the recent years, due to many reasons. The most vital one was the increase of the unemployment level amongst young people. Solutions for this phenomenon had been presented in this essay.