Some people think that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Others believe that the best way to do this is through personal experience.

Some people advocate seeking advice and guidance from family and acquaintances as the optimum way of gaining insight into life. Others, however, claim the contrary, stating that only through personal experience can people get the most out of their lives. From my perspective, I support the latter, which indicates that individual experience plays an indispensable role in our life -learning process. First and foremost, it is the personal experience that gets us out of our comfort zone to air our views about life openly and deliberately. For instance, those who embrace opportunities to travel and explore diverse cultures are inclined to open-mindedness and decreased social prejudices, as what they perceive and form opinions on is based on reality rather than the academic papers. What is more, not only does individual experience enhance our life understanding, but it also fosters many skills’ advancement and personality development. Such skills learnt as problem-solving skills and negotiation skills can profoundly aid people in upcoming stages of their lives, as they could potentially contribute to people ’s further success in their career and social spheres of contact. Last but not least, only through our own mistakes and failures could we acquire our life lessons, not through the others, as no two individuals are alike. As a matter of fact, humans do not naturally grow mature without committing wrongdoings and getting punished for such things, thus not doing so once more. This means people hardly know about something unless they experience it themselves. Nevertheless, gaining understanding about life through our beloveds’ aid and guidance may well give us a sense of security and protection, as we would never anticipate such things as obstacles, misfortunes or failures midway through our learning journey. Additionally, forewarns and caution from family and fellows could keep us from probable hazardous dangers or potential risks since they have had their first -hand experience with such aforementioned hindrance. All things considered, while learning life lessons through our family and friends’ advice would guarantee us against several likely hurdles and difficulties, personal experience would do wonders for our life ’s understanding. Therefore, I’m inclined to the individual experience approach since humans could then live their own lives to the fullest.