We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we he more auspicious of their benefits?

Nowadays, we hardly can be separated from technologies. I believe that technologies development would continue to the point that human’s involvement on some kind of works become minimal. Almost all of our activities require machineries such as computer or mobile-phone. With the help of such machines, things turn to be easier. This essay will highlight both the benefit and drawback of dependence of technologies, espesially computers. To begin with, the main benefit of compurization communication is that some works become easier, hence, reducing worker’s work load. For instance, hospitals require patients’ medical history to assess their health better. With application from computer, they could save numerous datas dates and could always be accessed instantly. This is a great achievement compared to bookkeeping or other manual archieving achieving that are tedious and require a lot manpowers. However, one possible drawback of such convenience is that human are no longer needed for certain works, thus, the high number of downsizing turnover. For example, self check-in machines in the airport are a common thing in recent days. Therefore, employees who work in check-in boots are reduced. This kind of development gives advantages to the airport management as they pays less for employees’ salary, but become a sad regretful news for the employees who lost their job. Additionally, computerization is vulnerable to be hacked that sometimes, the classified data could be accessed by an outsider. Hence, firewall securities is essentials for this kind of job. To conclude, computers make life convenient in many ways, so it is apparent that they would continue to become part of our life. After thorough analysis of this subject, I recommend people to embrace this technological development while simultanously upgrading our self so that our values as human being are not lost.