Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about individuals are more or less dependent on each other nowadays. In my view this modern world force us to be independent than old generation. There are two main reasons why it could be argued that people are more dependent on others. Firstly, life became more complex and difficult because the living cost is increased dramatically. For example, young adults tend to rely on their parents for help to buy a new house. The property cost is high in ever and many impossible to pay deposit and mortage Mortage. Secondly, people seem to be more ambitious and they want quality of life for their families. To achieve this both parents have to work and earn full time and they are dependent on grand parents and babysitter for their child care. However, I would agree with people who thinks we are independent these days. In majority of countries families became smaller and dispersed. People cannot count on relatives as they used to do it. We have more freedom and stay away from our local town. Students are going outside to complete their study and it made them more independent to do the things alone. Moreover we can work these days from any where Join the words anywhere show examples and earn without depending on others. To recapitulate, some of them are thinking individuals are dependent on others. In my view we are independent on others in this advanced technology world