Many countries plan to ban the sale of petrol and diesel cars in the future, with governments planning to support the use of electric vehicles. Do the advantages of electric vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that electric cars save the environment from air pollution by preventing car emissions. Therefore, countries want to encourage people to help air pollution be reduced in the long term by preventing people to use petroleum. Alternatively, they should use electric cars. This essay will firstly discuss, how electric cars can save money as the biggest advantage. Secondly, this essay will discuss, how electric cars may waste time and how it is expensive to afford as the primary disadvantages. On the one hand, the main advantage of using electric cars is that it saves money. Electric cars users charge the car battery once in two weeks, whereas people that use non-electric cars fill up with petroleum three times a week or even more depending on how large the car is. For example, people who travel long distances between their work and home would be very expensive by using non-electrical cars. They would need to almost fill up every two days from the gas station. Electric cars could be an excellent alternative to normal cars to limit spending over gas stations. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of supporting the use of electric cars is that it is expensive to buy. Electric cars are expensive because they are considered new electrical inventions and its modern design. For example, Tesla cars are expensive due to their special features such as auto driving, and large interior screens. Many people can not afford such expensive electric cars as Tesla. This acts as an important drawback of encouraging people to use electrical cars. In addition, one of the disadvantages of owning electric cars is how it could waste time. Tesla cars for instance take a long time to be fully charged,unlike non-electric cars, within minutes it is ready for driving. For example, if an emergency happened at home such as a mother who wants to give birth and needs to go to the hospital while the car is still charging. The car would be not available to use yet leading the mother to instead use a taxi. In conclusion, the drawbacks won over the benefits. Electrical cars are considered money savers for charging through power adapters,not by gas stations. However, the important drawbacks are that electrical cars are considered expensive to buy than non-electrical cars and it could waste long hours of charging until the battery is at its full capacity.