Question: Some people think that inorder to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers while others consider this to be unrealistic solution.

A school of thought argue that in order to cab the menes of traffic jam in towns is to discourage the presence of individualy individual individuals owned vehicles accessing the central business stations, whereas others sees the move as not practical.I personally, support the statement that decongesting central business stations in cities is essential for boosting economic prowess and environmental sanitation. First of all, people spend a lot of time on the roads while making their way to work meaning each valuable time is lost as time wasted will never be recovered; As a result the economic status of a given city start declining with subsequent lose of valuable time for work. Moreover, denying access of privately owned vehicles to town center will improve on the level of air pollution that is to say reduced exhaust fumes that are responsible for polluting the environment. Furthermore, several individuals will be forced to walk to work as a result they will be performing exercise to reduce excess calories thus healthy lifestyle. For example,a recent study by Nairobi Metropolitan Service indicated that 80% of the causes of congestion in the city are as a result of private owned vehicles. Thus decongesting the city is important in maintaining the economic stability. On the other hand, allowing private vehicles to enter central business stations will promote easy flow of goods and services. In addition,it will improve on time that people get to their respective work therefore, presence of private vehicles has an advantage to businesses in town. To sum up, traffic jam has robbed the cities of their splendor and fortune owing it to productive time lost. Finally, decongesting the city will promote healthy condition not only to it's residents but also to environment.