The best way to protect the environment is to use local resource, such as food or building materials rather than transporting resources from other places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the globalisation-era, environment problems are increased at an alarming rate. Therefore, it is believed by a cluster of like minded people that the most effective method to protect environment by using local resources as compared to transport from overseas.My conviction forces me to be a partially accord with this ideology and will cast light on its reasons in more specified way. Initating with the rationalization of several favourable aspects for this phenomenan. The plausible contributing factor is that Decreased air travelling. A plenty of food products and contructing construction materials have been acquiring from other nations through planes,resulting these emit unwanted toxic gases and realeses it into the air which triggers off degrading ambience. Hence,if people are using local resources then it would leads to reduce in air travelling which assist to protect environment.To epitome, Himalaya mountain was 200 Km away from jalandhar, but it had witnessed from there in lockdown owing to contagious disease COVID-19 that halt on air travelling so it helps to protect environment. However, there are some other ways to protect environment and the glaring one is that growing trees. The ample number of trees can be grown in metropolitan and countryside areas which not only mitigate lack of oxygen problems, but also spread greenry to ameliorate the degradation of environment. In addition,considering as the industries.Meanwhile,the distict district kind of raw materials has been used in manufacturing processes whic has resulted to poses a serious threat to enviroment so government need to set limits on using these items which will also alleviate the deterioration of ambience. In conclusion, it is precise that although decrease in transporting is attributed to protect environment, but it should not be forgotten that plantation as well as imposing restrictions on raw material may also save environment.