Some people say that animals can be used in any way for the benefit of humans. Others say that exploiting animals for human purposes is not acceptable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that animals can be exploited under any circumstances for human needs. However, others advocate that this idea is inhumane and should not be allowed. From my point of view, such utilization is inevitable; nonetheless, humans should devote themselves to finding out a way to ease the dependence on other species. Undoubtedly, for centuries people have benefited a lot from other species in terms of food and medical research. The consumption of poultry, livestock, and dairy products, has proven to be a good source of nutrition for human beings. In addition, rats in laboratories have largely contributed to advances in medicine and vaccines in any corner of the world. Therefore, the use of these creatures can have an immense boon to mankind. On the contrary, other people believe that humans must avoid these ruthless behaviours, such as killing animals or stealing their food, for the gains of humans. Zoologists and conservationists seriously warn that the number of bees in the world is on a sharp decline each year due to a lack of nectar, most of which is taken away by farmers for business uses. Moreover, it is unreasonable to slaughter those defenceless lives merely for their meat as there are other alternatives. For example, vegetables and crops can provide rich nutrition as well. In my opinion, before figuring out a better approach to replace those cruel methods, keeping doing so is uncompromisable for the sake of human health and welfare. Meanwhile, individuals should make an effort to reduce the reliance on products from animals. In conclusion, while some claim that butchering and exploiting animals have to be prohibited immediately on any grounds, others, considering the overall benefits, have a different point of view. From my perspective, even though people nowadays do not have a good way to avoid using animals, finding a possible way to protect them against slaughter or exploitation is an urgent issue.