Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the protection of a small number of wild animals is important to consider than protecting all of the wild animals. I completely agree with this view. I strongly believe that protecting a small number of animals is good for some animals, but not suitable for all wild animals. This essay will firstly discuss, how only a few wild animals need protection. Secondly, this essay will discuss why not all animals need protection. On the one hand, some animals could not survive in certain conditions during their lifetime. For instance, polar bears are being negatively affected by the global warming that is on the rise. Despite the freezing conditions in the arctic region, the lakes are not being frozen enough in the summer so polar bears can walk on the lakes and catch fish to eat. Therefore, the survival of polar bears is now dependent on weather conditions. Hence, those animals nowadays need protection for survival. On the other hand, most wild animals do not need shelter because they cannot survive in protected environments. For example, monkeys need a spacious environment to eat fruits and ants from trees. In addition, monkeys are raised by their mothers to hang from tree to tree and not be forced to stay in a large room. Although, no matter how large the room is, it could never equals the forest that they live in. In conclusion, some wild animals are being threatened by today’s weather conditions that a shelter is a need for them to survive. While most of the wild animals will never stand a protected shelter in a building. In my personal opinion, only a small number of wild animals should be protected, but certainly not all of them.