Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, it is common to see many students involved with community service programs. Numerous believe that unpaid charity jobs should be compulsory for high school pupils. I am personally inclined to this idea as these curriculums aid students to become conscious of how privileged they are and help them choose their careers that could benefit society. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of community service and why I think it is beneficial to education. Firstly, it is essential to know that many young ones do not have an idea of how poor people's lives are. Most parents are inclined to invest in their kid's tuition and living costs. For example, many children have received support from parents for their fundamental needs, thus causing them unable to realize how privileged they are. These charity programs would help kids to appreciate what they currently have. Some possessions they acquire are considered luxuries to another. Additionally, these agendas would help kids to choose their careers based on their aid to the public. In the current world, it is common for people to choose professions that are highly paid. People tend to choose their careers based on monetary value. For example, an article in CNN portrayed a large proportion of students who applied to engineer Change the form of the verb engineering show examples programs. Even though there was a high demand for social science majors, many high school graduates applied for engineering as it is a career that pays highly. Community service would make the younger generation realize that choosing a job should not be solely based on monetary but also on social reasons. Experiences in charity services would help them to question themselves about their integrity behind choosing their jobs. In conclusion, I think community work allows kids to broaden their perspective towards society. I was greatly influenced by participating in many medical centre activities during my high school year. These experiences helped me to choose medicine for my career. Likewise, I think that many high school children will benefit from community services.