Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that doing an unpaid community service is essential for both youngsters and the the community. I disagree with this statement and in this essay I will argue my reasons. In this paragraph, I will discuss the argument which are opposed to the topic sentence. So firstly, as schools curriculum are usually full, there will be no spare time for students to do community service. Next, pupils have different interests and it might be unrealistic to cover their desires through some specific jobs, such as taking care of senior citizens or cutting the lawn. Finally, they might have lack of motivation to sign in for a free service for a strangers. As a result, it might not be the first choice of students to be involved in these situations. On the other hand, there might be some other forms of charity work which can please the adolescents. Schools can have a connection with the community council to introduce the students to the jobs which they show more interest toward them. Besides, rather than offering unsalaried jobs people can consider a little amount of money in return of teenagers donated time and skills. The other idea could be to first train the students regarding to their abilities then let them choose a voluntary job or project to test their skills. In conclusion, some people might support the idea of teenagers spending their time to do neighborhood charity,but I disagree as it might not be the ideal way for young people to use their free time.