in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is an important part of the marketing strategy of several companies and businesses.They help to increase the sale of their products.In recent times, many companies try to advertise their products in a novel manner to attract buyers. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it is not very beneficial. Advertisements play a very crucial role in making a business successful.Several companies, especially the old ones are trying to make an effort to emphasize their products in a new way. They try to modify the advertisement, change their brand ambassadors, etc. to attract more and more customers and to compete with rivals.They also take such actions to prevent their customers from switching to a new brand and to maintain their reputation in the market. For example, Coca-cola tries to vary the shape of its bottle from time to time to keep the buyers interested in the drink. However, this is not a good marketing strategy.The reason for this is, people get bored of being presented with the same product but with a different appearance. When old things are advertised in a different manner or with the help of a new brand ambassador, they expect that the quality of that thing would have also become better than it was before.But in reality, the quality remains the same and this disappoints the customers. For instance, Coca-cola is not preferred by many people today because its taste has not improved, only the packaging has. To conclude, even though presenting and advertising the same old product in a new way may feel like a good way to attract customers, but in reality it is not effective. Companies should try to upgrade their product quality instead.