Whereas some think that celebrities should not get involved in politics, others claim they can play an important role in changing society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that superstars should not get engaged in political parties, others say that they can play a crucial role to make a change in society. Although celebs should not participate in politics because it is not their expertise, I believe that they would play important role in changing society as hundreds of followers. On the one hand, celebrities should keep a distance from politics parties because it is not their expert area. This is to say that they do not have prior knowledge about how the functioning is going on in the political system. Therefore, they would not able to highlight the key areas to work for the public and there would be high chances of misguidance by wrong persons. For example, in India, many Bollywood actors joined politics to do something for the public but failed to do that because of the absence of knowledge about the system. However, I believe that they can make a change in the community by using their fan following. On the other hand, famous personalities can create a positive impact on humanity because of their listeners. This implies that celebrities have millions of followers in their personal and professional life, so when they promote something, that catch millions of people attending. As a result, the promotion creates a great deal of impact on the public. For instance, during a pandemic, in India, many celebrities start a compain to help a low-class families by providing them food and shelter, and they all get support from all over the nation. Therefore, I fully agree that superstars could create a positive change. In conclusion, despite, famous personalities should avoid involvement in politics because it is not their best area, I believe they play an important part in the betterment of society by people support.