Some people think that students do not respect their teachers as a few decades earlier students used to do. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

First of all, as students are less reliant on supervisors than in the past, there are many more ways to learn nowadays. For example, I have studied English almost every single day. Although my native language is Korean, I can easily communicate in English without feeling any anxiety. I expand my vocabulary by using a smartphone application that teaches me new phrases twice per day and I practice pronunciation by watching videos on the Internet. Consequently, I deem old-fashioned classes with a lecturer are not as important as they used to be. If I had tried to become proficient in English twenty years ago, I would have depended on a supervisor and respected her a lot. Furthermore, professors are no longer strict, which means children don’t fear them at all, and my personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For instance, a few months ago, my little brother used profanity when addressing his math instructor. Surprisingly, he wasn’t punished for this terrible behaviour. His professor was afraid of how our parents would react to my brother being punished, so he just ignored it. Since then, my brother hasn’t respected that tutor at all and is often quite rude. In addition, a lot of his classmates have picked up on the fact that they can get away with impolite behaviour and have started acting up as well. In light of the foregoing, I strongly feel that young people do not respect educators as much as they did in the past. To conclude, children do not respect their teachers as much as they used to, because teachers are not as essential as they were a few decades ago, and they are too nervous enforce rules.