Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a contagious argument that in order to achieve a promising career, having a university degree is much more valuable than acquiring ingenuity. This essay discusses both views and I am inclined to the idea that the completion of the university curriculum is more essential before entering the workforce. It is a common opinion that post-graduates tend to have greater chances of working in desirable places compared to those who are not. The main reason is that certifications including bachelor’s degrees are usually reflections of their academic abilities from the employer’s viewpoint. Besides the very first requirements of the job, completing all the academy courses means that people would have a solid foundation for the occupations involving counting, estimating, prediction and so forth. Employees basically just can not deal with an enormous pile of assignments without a full comprehension of the basic knowledge. A prime example would come from those working in the construction field; it would be impossible to build up anything before learning all the necessary methods and formulas which are integrated into the university’s lectures. Contradictorily, others argue that employees must accumulate experience as well as developing soft skills to achieve success at work. Because workers have no capabilities to put things into practice with solely academic knowledge, lack of experience and competence should be avoided as soon as possible. Specifically, not only do companies require expertise for high ranking jobs but, they also pay attention to the experience in the field of applicants since it reflects how devoted and flexible one can be in terms of dealing with difficulties from the occupations. Additionally, soft skills also enable the employees to avert the unwanted tension between peers and their superiors, which is extremely crucial for a friendly working environment. Through soft skills, staff would understand the insight of one’s thinking,thereby making sensible decisions and great judgements. In conclusion, both factors have their own merits. However, I hold a firm belief that on the road to having a good job people must be equipped with qualifications, which means that everyone should complete the university education since it is the very first element when recruiters look into one’s CV. 362 words