Some people think it´s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it´s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having friends that share the same views is prefered by a portion of the population, on the other hand that are people that prefers some level of disagreement on their group of friends. In my opinion a certin amout of diversity of thought is healthy and contributes for personal development. To interact with people that always agree and share the same opinions can be very confortable and reassuring. Usually that is how a strong social group is formed. Great exemples of these are political parties and religious groups. Therefore, people that think it is better to interact with friends that have the same opinions might have stronger beliefs and feel safer in a cohesive and homogenious homogeneous group. On the other hand, to interact and be friends with people that have different views and sometimes disagree is usully prefred by people that have an open mind, that are not as much as passionate about central values such as religion, and for that reson they might feel that being in a diverse group makes them better individuals. To conclude, I personally prefer to have friends that disagree sometimes. Because usually this a sign that I am part of group that is inclusive, that embraces different backgrounds and that is formed by individuals that enjoy a variety of activities and subjects. Thus, this is the type of environment that I would like to grow and make conections. Being able to respect diversity of oppinion is an important skill and is central for a better world.