In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, in today’s fast-paced era, communication processes are changing rapidly everywhere. The trend of online meetings is growing rapidly and getting familiar as well compare to physical attendance in most workplaces. In this essay, I will examine the positive aspects of this development that outweigh the negatives. Generally speaking, digital discussions are not only being practised in the offices but also being accepted as legal and official evidence for future references. Perhaps, the main contributing factor to this trend is saving time. For example, to arrange a conventional meeting-all the participants have to move to a designated meeting room. Therefore, needs some sort of physical and mental preparation to avail of the meeting in time that causes consume of time. By introducing this practice, anyone can attend from anywhere. Furthermore, it also reduces indirect office expenses significantly on printing, electricity, snacks, and transports. Despite the positive impacts, there is also a case for the idea that this trend cannot bring all the workers to the same level of output. For example, due to lack of knowledge, normal staff will love to have eye contact to understand the orders. Hence, there is a possibility of the wrong action and, eventually failure towards a goal could have happened. Additionally, it might be a huge cost to train a cluster of general workers to get success out of this implementation. In conclusion, having a range of arguments, I have drawn the conclusion that although there are few disadvantages of practising internet base meetings, I argue that they are outweighed by the benefits it brings to the modern office set up.