The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that people should, first of all, think about the amount of salary while deciding their future career or job. In my opinion, payment should play only the second role when it comes to the profession. I think that no matter how much cash you have, it never makes you happy in life if you do not like the field you work in. At first sight, the idea of acquiring wealth is really worthy. We assume that if we have a considerable sum in our wallet, we can purchase not only all the goods we want but respect for the community as well. So that is supposed to make us pleased with life. However, upping the ladder in a sphere that you do not enjoy requires a lot of effort and suffering, including emotional stability and mental health. People who work only for money generally end up regretting their choice. It happens because none of the possessions can satisfy you if you are always under the pressure caused by struggling with tasks in the professional area you hate. In conclusion, I would like to say that society should not prioritise money when choosing their career hoping that a big sum will equal happiness. Our life is really short. If one follows this principle, spending all of the energy and time on a field he or she does not like, days turn into a tiring routine and by retirement, such individuals tend to regret choosing an undesirable direction to their real passion.