Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that the topic for discussion, the environment can' t be developed or prevented by individuals, in addition this process is able to be enforced only governments and large companies. I don' t admit that individuals can' t affect to the environment and there are some reasons. First of all, as a matter of fact, in this day and age negative effects are being increased by people so there are some issues about the environment as pollution of the air, seas, lakes, in addition the decreasing of the oxygen. In fact, the rules had been illustrated in the legislation, what is more measures had tried to enforce by the companies, nevertheless the statistic shows that this isn' t enough. I believe that, everything commences from individuals,because those who manage the government, companies are individuals of society. As a pattern if the environment is defended by the public, they needn' t have rules, fines, protective measures and so on. Briefly, my own view on this matter, individuals have got the bigger role than the government or companies, most of people need have to get information about this topic as some people don' t understand own obligations, duties and others. Secondly, another factor the protective measures of the government or companies aren' t permanent, because they can' t watch out every place so the enactments should be realized by the individual. As an example, they mustn' t pollute areas, sowing new trees, not throw rubbish and so on. To sum up, people mustn' t think that the country or massive companies have got special roles for the environment and they have to remember each person is the member of the public, environment and they don' t prevent this process will affect both people's health and surroundings.