Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

The government is wasting money in contributing to music and theatre, rather than use that income for public facilities. I decline this statement as arts are also part of public welfare. This notion shall discuss my views on investing money. First of all, as in my, opinion both plays a vital role for the public. This means the arts include singing, theatre and many more. They represent our nation that how good we are at singing and drama. It helps our country to showcase our talent in different fields. For instance, right now every country has its own movies. Similarly, India has Bollywood where we are giving our best shot while in music or in films. However, this government is supporting in terms of wealth. Consequently, the administration is getting a good return on this. Although, authorities are also considering on public facilities such as transport, giving more services. Furthermore, while investing money in music the international country knows about our culture, by showing our traditional movies and songs and help to grow the overall economy of the nation. For example, many years ago a plethora of religious movies were released such as Ramayana, Mahabharata and many more. Whereas these movies are also famous in foreign countries. By this, they got to know our religious culture that how brave our goddesses are. Moreover, I think these films are more important rather than building public facilities for the public. To conclude, investing money in both cases are equally important, but showcasing our talent and culture is more essential rather than building bridges, metros a lot more.