Not enough people around the world choose to study science subject at university. What are the reasons for this? what impact does the issue have on society? give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience

We often notice that very few students prefer science subjects at university. Albeit, science is a rapidly developing field, other subjects overweigh it. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and impacts of not considering science as a field of interest. There is no debate in saying that we require more patience to successfully complete science courses. Not only is it difficult but is expensive too in comparison to other backgrounds. Science studies are time-taking, for instance, after completing four years of study it requires additional 18 months of specialization. Also, these subjects require sitting for multiple examinations at various levels to acquire the licences required to practice. Whereas, other industries such as engineering and commerce are considerably easy to get through and are less expensive. There might be a few reasons why students do not take up science as their main option. How would this impact society? Shortage of skilled health care workers may result directly in the slowing the medical services. Considering the recent pandemic as an example, there were countries around the world that suffered a lack of skilled medical workers such as, doctors, nurses and pathologists. This desperate situation has forced government officials to encourage youngsters to get into the health care sector. Many organizations have offered scholarships for students choosing science. To conclude, science might not be a quick settlement option; however, it can be one of the highly efficient paths. Educating students about the advantages and disadvantages will push them forward in opting for this sector.