Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Countless people currently prefer to have their own business than working at a company or organization. The reason for this case might be they tend to see a greater chance of success and feel proud while doing self-employed compared to working as a staff in a company. Having own business or company might seem easy to control and earn much than working under a boss in a company. The management and the business are in their hand. Therefore, it also makes them proud because nobody could ask them to do something they do not desire. Nowadays, many people have a successful job as a self-employed, others interested in trying the same thing. For instance, a restaurant like Geprek Bensu was come from self-employed by Bensu Family, and it got great success even though they only have a simple priority meal, a crispy chicken with chilli sauce. It has attracted many people to do the same thing, create a new menu, and build their own business or restaurant. This phenomenon was spread and might have disadvantages. Two disadvantages might be encountered: the starting point of this, which needs a big fund, and the continuity of the business. Self-employed would need a budget that is usually not cheap. Sometimes, people must make a debt or mortgage something for doing this business. If the business is not well and cannot pay the bill, they will have a bigger problem than working as a staff that can get salary every month. Following this, the continuity of the business is also tricky and challenging to maintain. If a self-employed person could manage the human and funding sources, the business would fail and go bankrupt. In conclusion, people who tend to choose to be self-employed shall consider the advantages and disadvantages of this, and measure their capability of doing this continuity.