In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spent large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that nowadays, the world has had changed from a rural society into a modern community which can lead to the increase development and construction of the transportation system in each country. Some people think that new railway lines for the high-speed trains should be built as much as possible, while others believe that the city should be spent money on the other public transports rather than the high-speed trains. From my point of view, although improving and constructing every public transport can offer the positive impacts, there offer the negative impacts. It is true to say that the government of each land should spend money on constructing new railway tracks for very fast trains between cities because there can offer the positive impacts to everybody in the country. For example, the fast trains can better respond to the travel industry than other public transports because the high-speed trains are not restricted about the weight of the luggage, as the result, many tourists who enter the country can save money on baggage loading, having the high-speed trains can make many visitors to easily access to the attracted locations in each region due to railway stations are frequently constructed closely the city and the interesting locations, compared with the airport where are often located away from the community. However, the high-speed trains can offer the negative impacts to residents in the region such as increasing of the land price and the accommodation price. While some people argue that the money should be spent on improving the other public transports such as the public bus and the public boat because there can easily access with everybody such as older and students due to there are low price ticket rather than the high-speed trains. In addition, there can offer some drawbacks. For instance, some public transports do not suitable for the tourists who have many baggage, and existing public transport cannot access to the interesting locations. In conclusion, the new railway tracks construction for the high-speed trains between cities and the public transport development can offer both the advantage and the disadvantage to the nations. Therefore, it is recommended that the government should choose the appropriate use of money for the maximum benefits of the citizens in each region.