The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is true that the planet’s resources, such as oil, forests, and water, are being depleted at an accelerated pace, which poses several severe threats to the world. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, some viable solutions can mitigate these potential problems. Two main issues can arise from the overconsumption of natural resources. Firstly, forests can absorb carbon dioxide, produce oxygen, and stabilize the Earth, so deforestation disrupts this vital system. Large areas of forests are being cut down to meet different human needs, leading to the number of greenhouse gases that damage the ozone layer. This, coupled with the increasing levels of emissions from burning fossil fuels, such as oil and coal, to produce energy for human activities, is compounding global warming. As well as this, freshwater resources are steadily lost as most companies or industrial complexes do not treat their waste correctly before discharging it directly into rivers and the ocean, leading to severe water pollution. African States and several others are left with only contaminated water for their daily use due to the water crisis. As a result, this spells disaster for the lives of all plants and animals on the Earth and humans alike. To address the problems mentioned above, they should be, first and foremost, brought to the fore, and then they can be tackled by education. About making these problems known to the public, this can be done by mounting an international awareness campaign about the dangers and serious repercussions of the increasingly high level of natural resources, and high-public figures, who are trusted by the general public, can also help spread the message. As for education, school children should be educated about being more environmentally conscious not to take drinking water, forests, and fossil fuels for granted. Since these young people will grow up and act as role models for their children, the impact of such an initiative will reverberate through generations to come. In conclusion, the overexploitation of the world’s resources may result in severe consequences, including the problem of climate change and water crisis, and the solutions would lie in propaganda campaigns, the participation of celebrities, and education.