Some people believe bicycles have a lot of advantages, whereas others believe bicycles have more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently we are living in a world where eco-friendly products plays a major role in sustaining our environment. While some people argue that bicycle usage has it's own merits whereas, others disagree on this. This essay will discuss both views of the argument. To begin with, everything comes with it's own pros and cons. Similarly, using cycle in our day to day life can have many positive impact on not only health but also on environment. For example, bicycle is the best nature friendly means of transportation which doesn't ommit commit emit any harmful gases for environment. Apart from its natural benefits, it is equally beneficial for one's physical fitness as well. Riding a cycle for 30 minutes is as good as runnig for half an hour. One can burn calories while commuting from one place to other by riding a cycle. Consequently, it has some drawbacks also. For instance, it can be time consuming means of transportation. If a bus or car takes about 40 minutes to reach at destination B from destination A, then using a cycle will increase this duration by double of original time, may be it can take more also depending upon how efficient the person is in riding a cycle. Apart from this, using bicycle depends on weather conditions also. People can not use it during harsh winters or flooding monsoon season. Moreover, cycles provide energy consuming rides. It won't be favorable for people who finish their duties late in the night or early in the morning since they won't have sufficient strength to ride it after finishing a hectic duty. In conclusion, according to my opinion, cycle usage can be a great initiative towards pollution control and healthy lifestyle but we need to consider it's limitations also to avoid any adverse effects on human kind.