Children of ages 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, family and society? What are the possible solutions to this situation?

The advancement of technology has influenced the leisure activities of a number of societies, including young people. Nowadays, most children aged 7-11 tend to enjoy numerous media like television or digital games. In this essay, the impact of spending more hours on gadgets and how to tackle the problem will be discussed as follows. First and foremost, psychology experts are concerned that accessing both electronic and digital media over time can be categorized as a bad habit because it is detrimental to both the physical and mental health of individuals. In other words, it has negative impacts on the youngster themselves and their surroundings like as family and society. For instance, children who consider spending more than a half of their day just sitting in front of their computer and playing games, are not only might lose their quality moment with their family or opportunity to socialize with communities, but it also leads them to a sedentary lifestyle that encouraged them to eat more without any physical activities. This issue can be addressed by convincing the juvenile to practise a healthy lifestyle. For example, parents might provide a multitude of creative and innovative agendas for their children that are required their active participation, such as by asking them to join traditional games with other family members or bringing them to an outdoor park near the house, so that the juvenile's mind can be distracted from any kind of electronic devices and they have occasion to develop their communication skill with others. To conclude then, the availability of television and other types of media might be damaged the juvenile as it does not only influence their own body and mind but also their ability to build a relationship with other family members and neighbourhood. Despite setbacks, a strategic solution to overcome the issue is implementing a healthy lifestyle. Parents might develop new and creative activities. Therefore, the youngster can be attracted to other physical schedules.