people naturally resist making changes in their lives. what kind of problem can this cause? what solution can you suggest

Sometimes human’s unconscious prevents them from being part of a new experience in their life, and I think this may cause people never start new challenges (jobs, business, studies…) and after years they stay in the same stage as they were before. One effective way which is psychologist taking about that is learning from previous mistakes and take it as a bridge to the future. Everybody had bad memories from the time they decided making change in their life, then suddenly everything went wrong, and they could not reach to their goals at that moment, but the point is they could try harder for next time. they should stand after each fall if they want to build their own path and learn from repercussions of last decisions. Anybody who wants to make difference in their life, should make new habits. Recent research shows us takes 21 days to make a new habit, for example if someone usually wake up at noon it takes 21 days to change and get used to early morning, the problem is people do not have enough patient and desire for this adjustment then they void doing them at all. I think the obvious solution is they persist to changes however, it seems small and inconsiderable and takes their steps with hope because if folks switching progressively, it might be easier for them. In conclusion, people they must know that making mistakes is the way to understands what the problems are and how to fix them, therefore they should not have fears from accepting new challenges in their life because of the oncoming mistakes in the future, also they could get professional help from a psychologist to accomplish changes. They also should be aware that every transition takes time, and they could not jump to new lifestyle.