the education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However teaching adults who cannot write or read is even more important and government should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a conspicuous fact that educated citizens contribute to the growth and prosperity of a nation. As a, result many nations give significant importance to schooling their younger generation. There are many who believe that, illiterate adults are more in need of literacy than the former group and hence more money should be spent on them. Despite this being a valid viewpoint, I believe that educated children hold a higher value in comparison with adults who know to read and write. To begin with, education is a process that requires years of training and practice to wield it as a useful tool. I believe that governments should spend abundantly in their educational sector, so that they can mould a better and productive generation for the future. For,instance it is easier to make a high school graduate in to Join the words into show examples a doctor or an engineer compared to a grown-up, who does not know to read and write. Hence it will be a better and smart choice to concentrate more on our off-springs. Nowadays, in many countries receiving quality tuition is an expensive choice. In such places, to study in a better school means higher tuition fees and expenses as, most of them are privately funded institutions. If the governing authorities can provide the same standards of schooling, it will help create a sense of fairness in the society by, giving a chance to everyone, including the financially backward communities. In conclusion, even though it is important to implement the plans for literacy among the older lot, priority should be given to our growing children as, they are a nation's chance for a brighter future.