Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. other people believe that in todays world , subjects like science and technology are more more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that History is a primary subject at school, but others say subjects like science and technology is more crucial than history. I think science and technology need to be focused than history. The reasons will be followed later. I had been through the whole school grades in Japan, and a Japanese education system is focused on arts and mathematic subjects equally. In Japan, the high school students try to enrol on a university, they got to take tests which are included arts, math, English, and past. So we just learn history to pass this test, not for learning what our ancestors did in the past. And I can say that this knowledge is useless for any student expects who intend to learn past to become an archaeologist. On the contrary, this is a hypothetical situation, what if today's society and any automation are destroyed by an eruption or a big earthquake, we might have to harvest a farm to survive. This is an opportunity to utilize historical knowledge that we learn from the subject of the past. To sum up, the exceptional situation that I wrote in the second paragraph is unrealistic, and I believe that the past would not be useful when you enter a business society. But we have surrounded by-products or any services that are related to science and machinery, so if someone who is sophisticated in science or machinery they will survive in this advanced society.