Increasing the price Of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Though increase the fuel price might not suggest a proper solution to reduce growing traffic and pollution, it can lead to effective changes. There are a few other measures that could be taken to resolve this issue. In this essay, I will be discussing a couple of those measures while addressing the effects of increasing the petrol price. Firstly, an increase in petrol and diesel charges can definitely reduce the use of automobiles. In such situations, there is a high chance that a noticeable number of drivers opt for public transportation. For instance, the Chinese government has implemented taxes on mechanical oil because of which the count of people using cars and motorcycles have decreased tremendously. The officials have reported a 30% decline in the use of petrol consuming sources. Hence proving that it is a life-changing step. Kudos to the government authorities who proved their point. On the other hand, rather than taking such bold decisions, the rulers can encourage mankind in their territories to carpool or opt for local means of transportation. Reducing the prices of local transport and providing timely access might help. For example, metro regions in the Melbourne area are free tram zones. Most employees working in the central locations choose government alternatives over personal vehicles. In addition to this, cycles can be replaced by cars in larger cities. Leading to minimized traffic jams and reduced environmental pollution. This indeed will be an effective method to handle the outcome. With more convenient sources to travel from one place to another, we can definitely overcome this effect. To conclude, I believe that with effective measures in place, we can achieve our final goal. Neither do we have to increase the price of petrol nor face pollution problems with a few simple actions. Therefore, I believe that ascending the fuel charges might be an option; however, better ways could be bought as a proxy.