The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

It is true that human actions have driven animal species to the verge of extinction. Human activities have led to serious consequences that need to be tackled urgently. The decline in terrestrial and marine species has resulted from environmental pollution and habitat destruction. Firstly, environmental contamination has a negative impact on marine life. For example, irresponsible behaviours, such as the dumping of chemical waste into the sea, have killed marine animals. Secondly, forest destruction has led to the loss of natural habitats and the sources of food for many species. For instance, some animals including tigers, bears, and crocodiles rarely survive in the wild, they only exist in natural reserves or national parks where they have the freedom to roam, exhibit in their ways, and breed. It is evident, therefore, some measures should be adopted to address this situation. The most important thing is that governments increase investment in infrastructure and research aiming to preserve the DNA of animals. Moreover, national bodies should allocate resources to install water treatment systems before discharging polluted water into the rivers. This can contribute to improving the quality of water resources in the next years. Another measure is that national authorities should enact stricter laws that prevent actions such as the disposal of industrial waste into rivers or poaching. By doing so, both terrestrial and marine creatures are protected. In addition, the role of conservation of zoos should be prioritized, because captive breeding programs in zoos have saved many species from extinction. In conclusion, the actions of humans have driven many species to the verge of extinction. Thus, some measures need to be adopted to mitigate these consequences.