In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Businesses nowadays frequently emphasize in the advertisement that their items are innovative in some way. Although it seems that the statement is the same as what I believe is a positive development, the following paragraph will elaborate on the reason behind this approach and why that phenomenon happens before framing a logical conclusion. Plenty of people's mindset that the newest goods might always be better is the first particular reason why businesses these days happens to advertise their selling-product. Buyers believe that those products have been developed with the latest technology and make it easier for users. Thus, it will be beneficial for the customers, for instance, the Japanese company, Daikin, released an inverter air-conditioner that can save energy and costs even if it is used for a long time. Advertising will create the corporation's brand image is another reason why those doings appear. Their products are known to many people and can increase sales to be profitable for the company. The competition among market players encourages manufacturers to innovate more in developing their products to survive in today's fast-growing industrial era. Moreover, prospective buyers are looking for novelty. It may be observed when Apple, one of the most well-known smartphone manufacturers, releases new devices every year. Because they have a strong brand image, there is always a high demand for their products. With the help of advertisements, they successfully capture the attention of the buyers for their new products and boost the company's profits. In conclusion, I support the perspective that advertisement is given positive development for the customers and the companies. Purchasers will receive better items than the previous ones, as well as the most up-to-date technologies. While having a strong brand image will benefit businesses by increasing sales and profitability.