Nowadays, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed what is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the 21st century, the field of education brings enormous changes where as the parents always compelling their children to succeed these norms. In this essay, I will explain the constructive and destructive effects the on the given statement and I strongly support that pressurising students for study generate a negative impact on their development. To begin, there are many underling reason for parents to pressure their children to learn. Firstly, now education considered as a status symbol in which, getting good position is important rather than it empowerment. Secondly, private schools and management introduced competition among students because more winners mean more profit in their pocket. Thirdly, due to increasing population and less employment opportunity made a stressful mind among parents for the future of their children. In addition, theses circumstances made the results of parents comparison on their children with others. Howeve it results less confidence and self realisation of children. For example, Swiss educationist Jean piaget in his research poin points plain out that comparison decrease childrens potentiality to study. Apparently, every child need positive reinforcement on their studies and it enhance their learning capacity. To illustrate this, Abraham Maslow,one of the famous humanistic psychologist in the world suggested that punishment and compelling study destroy the natural learning ability of human life. Reportedly, when parents compelling their children, it will negatively influence their physical ability because tension makes the production of unwanted hormones in their body. On the other hand, parents teach their children how to overcome difficulties in life and they need to support any challenging situation. In conclusion, every children is unique and they have their own in born talents. As a parent, everyone should understand their children's ability and to encourage them to succeed their life happily.