With the help of modern technology, students nowadays can study at home more effectively ?

Nowadays, the explosion of modern technology creates various smart devices to support people including students. It is sometimes argued that students can study at home more effectively. I partly agree with this idea. On the one hand, advanced devices can help students approach various good information sources to enhance people’s knowledge. Students can easily and positively research information on the internet by a smartphone, which is a very common device in modern life at their home. For example, my daughter usually learns English via a lot of interesting videos on youtube when she has free time. On the other hand, I also point out the role of the teacher is very necessary and modern technologies can not replace them. The teacher always has a variety of experience in concentrating their students on important content in lessons. Besides, teachers can follow some special cases such as better or worse students in their class to have lots of ways to improve their abilities. To sum up, I think that students should reasonably use up to date technologies to bring about the best learning results.