Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Numerous characters deem that physical strength is important for the success in any sport while the contribution of mental tenacity towards reaching a goal of an athlete can't be ignored aswell.Analysing firstly, the role of physical training on the perfomance a sportsperson and secondly the positives that mental stability bring out in them will help us to form an opinion. On one hand, some people believe that practice makes a man perfect, this also applies to the strength training which makes our body fit for any sort of championship. For instance, most of the successful players follow a strict strength training regime so as to perform better. In lack of such training they often tend to get tired sooner and often injure themselves. Thus it's important that physical training is considered to be one of the key factors for success in any sports. On the other hand, mental health helps us to stay determined and focus better, further fetching better results in any form of sport. Even the players, not at best of their physical form perform better if mentally strong, sports psychology helps players stay mentally fit and stay stronger during pressure. For instance, even after been beaten badly by the Australian cricket team in the very first match of the world cup, Indian cricket bounced back stronger only due to the focus and determination they had to win. The physical strength had no role to play in this case and result entirely depended on mental tenacity. Hence mental health is not only helps players to focus but also their physical health. Mental stability is of paramount relevance in any sport. In absence of focus any athelete can lose even the easiest of the games.In the nutshell,as much as physical strength is crucial for any sport, the role of mental training is undeniable in the success of any champion. Therefore in my opinion,mental strength is much more important in the success of players than physical strength.