It is better for the younger people to get advice from the older ones. Do you agree ir disagree?

It is better for the younger people to get advice from the older ones in most of the cases. It is rightly said that a knife has two sides, the same way giving advice to young ones is not always better. According to my opinion, I agree to this point to certain extent. The older people has more experience with respect to every content of life and hence, can guide younger ones in a better way. The young people or the blooming bud has less experience and knowledge on comparison with the older ones. Therefore, proper guidance and advice can result into colorful flowers in the near future. For instance, giving more attention to special talents from childhood can bring better results. The proper path adviced by the older people can channelise younger ones to map their road in easy manner. This will eventually bring good results for their future. For example, if any child is confused to pick subjects in their high school and their teacher advices them seeing their caliber and interest can provide proper path to choose and design their stream in a proper manner. This, in long run, will produce success for that child. It is said that, the amount of fertilisers decide the growth of any tree. If sometimes, extra fertilisers are poured, tree would not grow instead. The same way, if advice by older people are given more than required, can hamper their success. The young ones will not realise what is right and what is wrong for them if extra spoon-feeding is made by their older ones. Hence, advice older ones to younger people is better only if given in particular amount.