Some people think universities should provide practical knowledge rather than theoretical subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students in universities found themselves spending more time on theoretical subjects than on subjects more related to work. And some people are of the opinion that universities should replace all of the courses related to theory with courses on more practical knowledge.From my perspective, both theory and practical skills should be included in university education. Admittedly, universities should equip students with employment skills as it enables the graduates to have quick employment and receive the income needed for survival. However, theoretical courses should not be removed from the university completely. In the long run, the existing jobs may disappear and new industries may be established as a result of technological breakthroughs in what is used to be regarded as theory. Knowing the fundamental concepts, the graduates can carry out self-study more efficiently and keep up with the rapidly changing trends. In addition, being the fundamental element of practical knowledge, theoretical knowledge is crucial for a thorough understanding of practical knowledge. For instance, one cannot fully understand the complicated methods of operating the stock market without knowing basic knowledge of economics.Only by learning corresponding theories can we utilize employment skills efficiently. Furthermore, learning theoretical subjects may foster certain beneficial thinking habits. Take Maths as an example.By learning proof by contradiction and various proofing methods, one may master the use of logical thinking and use it to solve problems in his or her future career. Moreover, education on theory involves mainly concepts. With constant exposure to abstract ideas, one's imagination and creativity are greatly improved, which enables more innovation in future societies. To summarize, although knowledge related to employment is essential for students, theoretical courses should remain a part of university education owing to the numerous benefits that students can receive from it.