Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or Antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantage for tourist who visits such places?

In this evolving era of tourism, modern people are becoming more and more tentative towards their travel choices. They sometimes travel to such places where weather and living conditions are challenging. In this essay, I intend to narrate a few merits and demerits of travelling to such places. The purpose and selection of the travel places have become vivid in today's world such as exploration, relaxation, meditation and so on. For example, the Sahara desert and Antarctica have some extreme living conditions for a normal human being to not bear easily. While staying in such places get the fear out of them and build self-esteem. Moreover, it also enables them to showcase their physical capability of survival. To add to it, it sometimes provides some useful pieces of information to explore and research in scientific fields as well. On the other side, isolating themselves in some sites may result in mental trauma which makes it more crucial. Additionally, going to some places without having no good knowledge of wildlife and atmosphere, people may lose their lives too. To conclude, travelling to difficult places have both positive and negative parts which need to be considered in mind.