Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Nowadays, there is much debate around competition and cooperation between children. Some people prove that competition develops children better and at the same time other group of people believe that cooperative children adapt faster to society in future. This essay will discuss both points of view before coming to the reasoned solution. On the one hand, sense of competition in students is very important, especially if competition encourages motivation in a long run. In our competitive society to be taught as a strong and purposeful person is very valuable. For example, excellent students can be a positive sample for the group of children that do not believe in their talents or not self-confident enough if competition between them accompanies by praise and faith. On the other hand, cooperation among children is vital too, because it gives a great opportunity to learn how become a member of the team and perhaps become a leader in future. Cooperation encourages self-confidence, open-minding and creativity, therefore children which work in team are more helpful and communicated. Moreover students which take part in some sport competition work together as one team achieve high scores mostly. To sum up, in my opinion, competition and cooperation are equally important for children ’s upbringing and help kids to become adapted for modern society. As long both options have a positive impact they can be introduced into the parenting process.