Universities should accept equal number of males and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities are the places of higher education for students who can make their careers. In today’s generation to avoid any gender discrimination, academies should be admitted to students in every subject depends upon their interest and academic scores. Gender equality is a very controversial issue, Universities should accept the best candidate with good performance in overall academy whether the person is a male or female. First of all, I strongly believe that sometimes occupations are gender-related. When thinking about equal reservations to men and women, it is significant to note that, there are many varieties of education courses that are particularly suitable for a certain gender. There are some tasks that men do better than women and vice-versa. For example, most men choose professions like police and soldiers. Since this kind of job requires more physical human activities. While profession such as nurses and babysitters requires some personal take care and or “a woman’s hand” to pamper the babies/children’s. Furthermore, one’s interest plays a vital role in the courses one chooses to study. This would encourage all male and female students to try hard to achieve goals. The individual with the highest level of capability would be allowed to pursue the career, and hence is more likely to be successful in the future. To conclude, quality is always better than quantity. Only qualitative initiatives can keep the world developed and modernized. At the end of the day, though the opinion is valid enough, I shall not agree to the point that, the educational institution should accept strictly based on the same number of men and women in every subject, rather than grades or interests.