Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

At present people seem to attracted to the usage of different forms of medicines which seem to be inefficient therefore, it may be hazardous to health. However, I do agree that the usage of improper alternative medications may have a negative impact on health. To begin with, people are mislead by their friends or families therefore, leading to trust their recommendation of medicines which are not precise for their conditions. On the other hand, some people assume what is best for them on their own without consulting doctors or physicans. Futhermore, people refuse to spend more money on consultation rather than taking an option which might be dangerous by adopting alternative forms of medicine. In my point of view, people should never hesiate to visit the doctors first before taking on any medication as they are ineffective without proper dosage of the medicines, due to the assumptions of types of medicines. Awarness campaigns should be conducted to prevent this trend of using various forms of medicines on their own. Finally to sum up, this trend should be abolished as it creates a nevative impact on health care and people should avoid trusting their own instincts when it comes down to medicines whereas, the government can take incharge charge of such preventions by setting up new rules and guideliness in chemist shops to bannish burnish providing medicines without the doctor's prescription.