|Advantages And Disadvantages Of Taking A Year Off Between High School And University

It is commonly believed that students must take a gap of one year before joining the university. A year of gap would certainly provide apportunity to students to gain some practical work experience but there will also be some drawbacks. One evident benefit of taking gap for students would be to work full time in the industry. undoubtedly, students can polish their skills and gain pratical experince by working in the relevant fields. many people would be able to explore their area of weakness and strength. For instance, working in startup would provide a golden chance for scholars to put their innovative ideas and thoughts. Another reason is students would be able to earn while learn. Needless to say that doing some professional work would enable students to earn and it would reduce the financial burden on the parents of the young minds. A good example of this is many students working in restaurants as a cashier to supportn their family. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages when it comes to study gap. One primary demerits is negative impression for the employers. undeniably, professional do not welcome the candidates with study gap as they conidered this as a misuse of time by students although many children work to gain experince and knowledge but many large companies do not entertian such candidates. Hence, perception towards people with beakes bikes beaches in academics might create a false impression and students might face challenges in their career path. In conclusion, although gaps after completing the school level provide a platform to the students to enhance their skill and knowledge but recruiters give preference to the people with regular academic background.