Some people think that the increasing use of computer and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on the young people reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Due to development in modern technologies like computers and mobile phones, people believe in unwanted effects on youngsters' reading and writing skills. Modern people use short formation of word's rather then using a full word which I believe affects their verbal skillset. In my essay, I will be discussing a note on this arguement and will provide my opinion. Firstly, most young individuals use the simplest sets of words that we generally do not find in proper english. We obviously can not observe such abbrevations in text book's or any reading material which might not only effect their writing skills; however, might cause trouble understanding words while reading too. For instance, use of 'ND' instead of 'and' or 'UR' instead of 'you are' while texting on mobile device. Albeit, it might be used for informal conversation, it will surely impact the written talent in future. With personal experience, I have always used such expressions in my messages; therefore, it was difficult for me at work while drafting formal e-mail to client. On the other hand, in agreement to the above statement, there are some useful softwares available on computer's that help improve the writing and reading. For example, Grammerly, Auto-correct and Vocabulary Mater are great softwares that might come in handy for spelling correction. Most office employee's and author's at present tend to take help from such technologies for improvement. There are a wide range of such developments that are useful for present mankind to take advantage of. It is important to explore such options and use them to gain knowledge. In conclusion, I feel that recent developments of computer and mobile phone has its effects on youngsters' communication capabilities; however, we cannot argue on the fact that multiple skill development programmes are just one click away because of today's technology. It completely depends on an individual if they want to take advantage or disadvantage. Hence, I do not completely agree nor disagree with the arguement.