Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that females should play an equal role as males in the national police force or army while others think that women are unsuitable for these types of jobs. In this essay, I will discuss both the perspective, but I agree with the former view. It is likely that women are not proper for police or military jobs. From the physical perspective, it is true that women are more vulnerable than men in the same age groups since women have less strength, menstrual period, and emotional features. It seems inappropriate to recruit women to join in police or military forces which require excellent physical stamina without rest in detections or battles. On top of this, there has been the stereotype of women for centuries that they should become housewives or take up some feminine jobs, such as nurse and babysitter. This belief still exists in many societies, especially in ethnic groups and tribes. However, with technological progress, there is no need to worry about the qualification of women as policewomen or soldiers. Equipped with advanced technological devices and professional training, women can perform as well as men in capturing criminals, detecting drug smuggling, and fighting in battles. Moreover, history has also shown that women play a significant role as men in wars. For example, they are the nurses and doctors who heal the soldiers in time or liaison people who keep contact between units. With regard to the emotional factor, females, in general, are more patient and sympathetic than males, which facilitates cooperation at work. I am strongly in favour of women should play an equal role as men in a country police force or army. There are no gender differences between them. To quote an example, nowadays parents give equal importance on their both children such as girl or boy. They enrol their children in the same school and children do the same study whatever field they like. To conclude, I believe that women should play an equal role as men and there is no difference between them in the police force or army.