ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people are of the opinion that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. I am totally in support of this decision to find a way to maintain an equilibrium with our climatic conditions. This would afford us the opportunity to plan ahead of any Unknown circumstances caused by the atmospheric condition and ensure a clean, safer, and more conducive environment. Firstly, the knowledge of the atmospheric conditions prevents the occurrence of perilous situations that can destroy the environment such as flood, tsunami, hurricanes etc. For instance, a better knowledge of the weather forecast will ensure we plan our movement in situations of unexpected heavy rainfall. I was able to stay indoor during the recent heavy downpour due to the earlier information obtained from the weather forecast site which prevented me from being caught in the Flood. Furthermore, having adequate climatic knowledge makes the environment safer and more conducive to live for people. We are able to ensure a good drainage system is put in place by every occupants of a building through proper road planning. This saved my building from the recent flood that happened last week as majority of the houses in the south west area were been flooded as there were no proper layout for drainage. In conclusion, making preparations to live with the effect of change in weather conditions will go a long way to make the country a safer and more conducive place for people to dwell in.