Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the world has become much closer than before because of many different reasons such as social media, which is helping to make new relationships. However, sharing some personal information on social media could be hazardous. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of sharing personal information on a social media website before giving my opinion on the issue. no one can deny there are some disadvantages to sharing sensitive information such as personal identification and bank secret numbers. We can say the most important negatives of sharing confidential information facilitate hacking your electronic devices which increases the risk, for example, accessing personal photos or more important information, such as withdrawing money from your bank account. On the other hand, one of the most cited advantages of sharing personal information on social media such as the real name, phone number, and some personal photo It may help spread your content if it is good for huge advertising or marketing companies which could be an additional source of income for you. In addition, sharing simple personal information facilitates acquaintance between people It also brings interests closer. In conclusion, social media has become a phenomenon and some tolerate sharing confidential information. However, it has good and bad sides so the main advantage of sharing personal information gives you an opportunity to increase your income while the primary disadvantage facilitates hacking your electronic devices. In light of the above, my personal belief is the risk outweigh the benefits.